top of page

Daily Life With Tarot : 9 of Swords


9 of Swords : Not as bad as it seems

I journal everyday with my cards, choosing a card to represent my day and then go on through the day observing how my card will play out as I go out into the world.

9 of swords was the card of the day. I was like, "oh no!!" today is supposed to be a good day! I had an event to go to, and my boyfriend , and family was to be there.

I get to my event, and I haven't seen my boyfriend in a while, so I was excited to see him there. I get to the birthday party, and he seems to be too busy to give me a proper greeting or acknowledgment.

So, I don't let it bother me and try to enjoy the occasion. But, I end up leaving early and say my goodbye's, and everyone is wondering......why? I give the excuse that, I was just dropping in, but really...I'm hurt.

I leave and 10 minutes down the road he's upset I left and telling me to come back. I'm not interested in returning at this point, I continue home. I get home and journal my card of the day, and make it an early night.

9 of Swords Reflections....

Yes, my day ended up sucking. I got upset and had anxiety about the state of my relationship. But the pattern on the beautiful quilt represents comfort and light. Swords represent the mind and communication, it was all in my mind, in my case.

(9 of swords can denote depression and dark abusive situations too)

I still think I should have been acknowledged more then that, but he made up for it afterwards and the next few days. It was carelessness on his part, but it didn't necessarily mean my relationship was in a crisis.

How do you feel about this card? Any personal stories that you have about the 9 of swords?

Dont forget to subscribe!

bottom of page